

# International Masters' Speed Skating Committee

Mailing Address: International Masters' Speed Skating Committee (IMSSC), Office
Dr. Volker Serini, Sebastian-Kneipp-Weg 2, D-47802 Krefeld, GERMANY
Phone +49 2151 563177, Mobile Phone +49 172 263 6664, Fax +49 2151 563975

Email: info@imssc.org Web: www.imssc.org

Krefeld, 28 Feb 2012

## Invitation to all IMSSC Members

### By Email

Dear Ladies/Gentlemen,

You are invited to the

35<sup>th</sup> IMSSC Session on Saturday, 02 June 2012, at 10:00 – 18:00 h (breaks 12:30 – 13:15, 15:30 – 16:00), Club House of the Swimming Club SV Bayer Uerdingen 08, Am Waldsee 25, D-47829 Krefeld-Uerdingen/Germany.

#### Agenda:

- 1 Appointment Secretary Session Minutes
- 2 Approval of the Minutes 34<sup>th</sup> IMSSC Session in Amsterdam/NED 2011
- 3 Resignation of the present Office Secretary, Re-election of a new Office Secretary or two new Office Secretaries (Office I and Office II).
- 4 Approval of the IMSSC Records List 2012
- 5 Allround Games 2015 and Sprint Games 2015, Applications
- 6 Allround Games in Inzell/GER 2013, Nations' Quota
- 7 Sprint Games in Kearns/Salt Lake City/USA 2013, Nations' Quota
- 8 Other International Masters' Competitions in 2012/2013
- 9 Financial Report 2011, Financial Preview 2012
- 10 New Proposals for changing IMSSC Constitution and Regulations and other Proposals
- 11 Postponed Proposals for changing IMSSC Constitution and Regulations and other Proposals from 34th IMSSC Session Amsterdam/NED
- 12 ISU Matters
- 13 Miscellaneous

If you want to make **proposals for the Alteration of the Constitution and Regulations of the IMSSC or for Other Decisions,** please send them together with short reasons in writing to the IMSSC Office. Arrival of the proposals at the IMSSC Office may not be later than **20 Apr 2012** to be accepted.

We need also **proposals for New Office Secretaries**. Please do not forget to include them in your Proposals.

We need volunteers for organizing the Allround Games and the Sprint Games in 2015. If you can get Applications for the Allround Games 2015 or for the Sprint Games 2015 from Organizers in your country, please send them to the IMSSC Office until 18 May 2011. You find Application Forms on our website <a href="https://www.imssc.org">www.imssc.org</a> under "Downloads".

Please inform the IMSSC Office, whether you can take part in the session or not. If you cannot take part in this session, please send a deputy. In this case please inform the IMSSC Office about the deputy by written word till 25 May 2012 at the latest, arrival at the IMSSC Office. If you do not send a deputy, please write us your ideas and suggestions.

Travelling expenses for the members of the IMSSC (travel and hotel 2 nights including breakfeast) may be born only partially by the IMSSC. The percentage of reimbursement will depend on the number of participating members.

#### **Accomodation Information:**

The IMSSC Members will still be informed about a Session Hotel with Special Prices.

With best regards

INTERNATIONAL MASTERS' SPEED SKATING COMMITTEE

Dr. Volker Serini

#### **Copy for information:**

Ottavio Cinquanta ISU President

David M. Dore ISU 1st Vice-President Jan Dijkema ISU 2nd Vice-President

ISU Council Members

ISU TC Speed Skating Chairman and Members Fredi Schmid ISU ISU Director General

Peter Krick ISU Chair Sports Directorate Hugo Herrnhof ISU Sp.Sk. Sports Director Krisztina Regöczy ISU Fig.Sk. Sports Director Rhea Schwartz, Coordinator ISU Adult Figure Sk. Gr.

**IMSSC Member Assistants** 

imssc-sess-12-1-inv

#### Members of the IMSSC:

Frank Anderson (AUS), Hubert Kreutz (AUT), Willy Caboor (BEL), Brett Arnason (CAN), Petr Novàk (CZE), Marcello Bresin (ESP), Indrek Aarna, Ph.D. (EST), Matti Kilpeläinen (FIN), Dr. Volker Serini (GER), Antonio Nitto (ITA), Keji Takai (JAP), Azamat Ismailov (KAZ), Jae-Seok Choi (KOR), Lasma Kauniste (LAT), Bram de Vries (NED), Sven-Åge Svensson (NOR), Miklos Jenei (ROM), Vladimir Tkachenko (RUS), Hans-Peter Ambass (SUI), Jan Landelius (SWE), Andrew Love (USA)

Honorary Members of the IMSSC:

Roland Hagemann (GER), Dominik Wehling (GER), Drs. Harry G. Falke(NED), Aris J. Dijksman (NED), Peter Reimann (SUI)