

International Masters' Speed Skating Committee

Mailing Address: International Masters' Speed Skating Committee (IMSSC), Office Dr. Volker Serini, Sebastian-Kneipp Weg 2, D-47802 Krefeld, GERMANY Phone +49 2151 563177, Mobile Phone +49 172 263 6664, Fax +49 2151 563975 Email: info@imssc.org Web: www.imssc.org

Krefeld, 15 Nov 2008

Invitation to all Members of the IMSSC

By email

Dear Ladies, dear Sirs,

you are invited to the

30th IMSSC Session in Bjugn/Norway on Thursday 26 February 2009 at 09:00 – 14:30 h (break 11:30 – 12:30) Information about the session room see entrance desk at Fosenhallen

Agenda:

- 1 Approval of the Minutes 29th IMSSC Session in Krefeld/Germany
- 2 Approval of the IMSSC Records' List 2008
- 3 Allround Games Candidates 2010 and 2012
- 4 Sprint Games Candidates 2010, 2011 and 2012
- 5 Allround Games 2010 and Sprint Games 2010, Nations' Quota
- 6 Masters' International Competitions besides the Games
- 7 IMSSC Fee, IMSSC Session Members' travel costs
- 8 Proposals for changing IMSSC Constitution and Regulations
- 9 Other Proposals
- 10 Financial Report 2007
- 11 Miscellaneous

We need organizers for the Allround Games 2010 (Innsbruck has taken back its given assurance to host the Allround Games in 2010) and for the Allround Games 2012. Furthermore we need Organizers for the Sprint Games in 2010, 2011 and 2012. If you can get Applications for Hosting Allround Games or Sprint Games in the above-mentioned years from Organizers in your country, please send them to the IMSSC Office till 17 Feb 2009. You find application forms in the attachment.

If you want to make **proposals for the alteration of the Constitution and Regulations of the IMSSC or for other decisions,** please send them together with short reasons in writing to the IMSSC Office, **arrival at the IMSSC Office may not be later than 14 Jan 2009 to be accepted**.

Please inform the IMSSC office, whether you can take part in the session or not! If you cannot take part in this session, please send a **deputy**. In this case please inform the IMSSC Office about the deputy by written word till **17 Feb 2009** at the latest, arrival at the IMSSC Office. If you do not send a deputy, please write us your ideas and suggestions.

Travel costs must be born by the participants themselves with exception of the members of the IMSSG, for which the costs will be born by the ISU.

With best regards

INTERNATIONAL MASTERS' SPEED SKATING COMMITTEE

Dr. Volker Serini

Attachment: Application forms for hosting Sprint Games and Allround Games

Copy for information:

Ottavio Cinquanta	ISU President
Gerd Zimmermann	ISU 1st Vice-President
David M. Dore	ISU 2nd Vice-President
ISU Council	Members
ISU TC Speed Skating	Chairman and Members
Fredi Schmid ISU	ISU Director General
Peter Krick	ISU Chair Sports Directorate
Hugo Herrnhof	ISU Sp.Sk. Sports Director
Rhea Schwarz, Coordinator	ISU Adult Figure Sk. Gr.

IMSSC Members:

Hubert Kreutz (AUT), Willy Caboor (BEL), Brett Arnason (CAN), Petr Novàk (CZE), Indrek Aarna, Ph.D. (EST), Matti Kilpeläinen (FIN), Dr. Volker Serini (GER), Antonio Nitto (ITA), Jae-Seok Choi (KOR), Lasma Kauniste (LAT), Bram de Vries (NED), Sven-Åge Svensson (NOR), Miklos Jenei (ROM), Vladimir Tkachenko (RUS), Markus Ulmer (SUI), Donald Drielsma (SWE), Andrew Love (USA)

IMSSC Honarary Members:

Roland Hagemann (GER), Dominik Wehling (GER), Drs. Harry G. Falke(NED), Aris J. Dijksman (NED), Peter Reimann (SUI)