IMSSC Office: International Masters' Speed Skating Committee (IMSSC)

Dr. Volker Serini, Sebastian-Kneipp Weg 2, D-47802 Krefeld, GERMANY Phone +49 2151 563177, Mobile Phone +49 172 263 6664, Fax +49 2151 563975

Email: info@imssc.org Internet: www.imssc.org

# **Invitation to the Members of the IMSSC**

Krefeld, 18 Nov 2007

## By mail or email

Dear Ladies, dear Sirs,

you are invited to the

28th Session of the IMSSC in Erfurt/Germany

Thursday, 28 Feb 2008, 9.00 – 13.30 o'clock (break 11.30 – 12.00 o'clock)

Gunda-Niemann-Stirnemann-Icehall , Arnstädter Str. 53, 99096 Erfurt/Germany, Session Room in the Icehall

(in conjunction with the 18<sup>th</sup> Masters' International Speed Skating Games in Erfurt/GER, starting one day later)

## Agenda:

- 1 Approval of the Minutes 27<sup>th</sup> IMSSC Session Krefeld/GER
- 2 Decision about the place for the Games 2011
- 4 Decision about the Nations' Quota of Competitors for the Games Bjugn/NOR 2009
- 5 Masters' International Competitions besides the Games
- 6 Age groups for Masters in NED, USA, CAN
- 7 Proposals
- 9 Activities of the ISU Masters' Speed Skating Group (IMSSG)
- 10 Financial Situation
- 11 Miscellanous

Please inform me, whether you can take part in the session or not! If you cannot take part in this session, please send a deputy. In this case please inform the IMSSC Office by written word till 17 Feb 2008 at the latest, arrival at the IMSSC Office. If you do not send a deputy, please write us your ideas and suggestions.

If you want to make proposals for the alteration of the Constitution and Regulations of the IMSSC or for other decisions, please send them in writing together with short reasons to the IMSSC Office, arrival at the IMSSC Office may not be later than 17 Jan 2008 to be accepted.

If there are **Applications for Hosting the Games 2011** from Organizers in your country, please send them **to the IMSSC Office till 17 Feb 2008**.

With best regards

INTERNATIONAL MASTERS' SPEED SKATING COMMITTEE (IMSSC)

Dr. Volker Serini

### **Copy for information:**

Ottavio Cinquanta ISU President

Gerhard Zimmermann ISU 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President David M. Dore ISU 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President

**ISU Council Members** 

ISU TC Speed Skating Chairman and Members Fredi Schmid ISU Director General

Peter Krick ISU Chair Sports Directorate Hugo Herrnhof ISU Sp.Sk. Sports Director

Rhea Schwarz Coordinator ISU Adult Fig. Sk. Gr.

Honorary Members of the IMSSC

07-28IMSSCSessionW08-Inv-04-49

#### Members of the IMSSC:

Hubert Kreutz (AUT), Willy Caboor (BEL), Brett Arnason (CAN), Petr Novàk (CZE), Indrek Aarna, Ph.D. (EST), Matti Kilpeläinen (FIN), Dr. Volker Serini (GER), Antonio Nitto (ITA), Jae-Sok Choi (KOR), Lasma Kauniste (LAT), Bram de Vries (NED), Sven-Åge Svensson (NOR), Miklos Jenei (ROM), Vladimir Tkachenko (RUS), Markus Ulmer (SUI) Donald Drielsma (SWE), Andrew Love (USA)

### Honorary Members of the IMSSC: